Scholastic Phonics Readers 3: Jess in a Mess

32.00 NIS
Jess is a Mess is part of a brand new set of phonically
decodable reading books perfect for very early readers. These
expertly levelled stories are engaging and are exactly
matched to Little Wandle Letters & Sounds Revised used in schools
across the UK.

The series includes a wide selection of diverse and inclusive
stories, accompanied by bright, contemporary and humorous
illustrations that will engage and inspire young readers with
a 'find the character' feature on each spread.

The artwork is detailed so as not to provide picture cues and
prompting. Each book also contains parent's notes and a 'retell
the story' task to support children's oracy, vocabulary
and comprehension skills. Four sets of books covering groups
of sounds to allow for progression.

The stories in this set focus on the sounds found in Scholastic
Set 3 and revise the sounds found in Set 1 and 2.

There are four sets in total, covering:

Set 1: s a t p i n m d
Set 2: g o c k ck e u r h b f l
Set 3: ff ll ss j v w x y z zz
Set 4: qu ch sh th ng nk

Publisher: Scholastic

SKU: 9780702308727